7/19/14 Performance WOD

Saturday morning WOD! I haven’t been to a Saturday WOD in a while due to schedule conflicts and lack of class or holidays. It was nice to workout on Saturday again but I’m not sure I’d call it a Performance class. We started off with a Grace drill like we have in Performance class but then I ended up doing the WOD and not anything different.

First was the Grace drill:

2min to complete as many reps as possible of Clean and Jerk or 30 reps.

I used 65# and finished in 1:42. I learned in order to finish under 2min I need to go from overhead straight to the floor and not stop to rest at all. It’s an all out sprint! 

Then we had a choice of 2 WODs and I chose the one programmed:

5 Rounds for time

200 m Run
10 Pull-Up
10 OH Squat (135/ 95#) <– 85#

I think this was the heaviest OHS WOD I’ve ever attempted! I felt really awesome completing it! And I was only 4 seconds behind my friend who finished first! I finished in 16:38. 

I then sent Susan off to the Games with a little gift bag of goodies before helping coach Crossfit Kids. 

Confession

This month has been hell. I have been going through a ton of stress and unfortunate life crappy occurrences. I have been a bit burnt out and while I have finally gotten back to tracking in MyFitnessPal again I have also gained about 10#. I’m not happy about it. I’m not really happy in general lately dealing with the stress of this month but my friend Cahba is going to do another 10 week nutrition session with me starting this week to help. I am also slowly getting my head back into the game by looking for the positive parts of life instead of spiraling into the negative things.

So that’s what’s been going on with me this month and is probably why my posts have been a little lack luster in content. I am going to use these next 10 weeks as motivation to get back to my goal weight and feel happier mentally. It might mean less Crossfit. It might mean doing other activities. I’m not sure. But I do know it has to be better than what I already went through this month (broken car, sending my husband overseas for 3 weeks, stress manifesting into a rash on my face, porch light burning out that I can’t seem to fix, gaining weight, losing friends to a competitor gym, having a bad birthday). Hope you guys will hang with me on my next wave of life. 

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Coaching Crossfit, Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

