7/20/14 Endurance WOD and Start of 10 Week Nutrition Challenge

I finally made it to an Endurance WOD after having spent some time away doing other things. The WOD was:

1 mile run

2000m row

1 mile run

I wasn’t sure how it was going to go since I haven’t run in a while and I am carrying some extra weight lately but I knew I needed some straight cardio. The first mile felt slow but I finished in 9:30. The Row was actually easy (I set the damper lower than normal) but it was boring. Then I got up to run the last mile and my legs were numb! After about 1/2 mi I regained feeling from the rower and then I wish I hadn’t since at that point things were starting to hurt. But I finished in 29:19. Just under 30min!! 

After that I walked around Artscape for about 2-3 hours before heading home and getting my Nutrition plan for my 10 week challenge. I thought I’d be more open and share with you what I’m doing this time. So here is my daily plan:

nutrition plan

In case that is tough to read I am to eat 6 times a day. Breakfast (oatmeal with egg whites, raisins, and berries), mid morning snack (nuts), lunch (veggies, lean protein, and whole grain), afternoon snack (berries and protein powder), dinner (lean protein and veggies), and before bedtime snack (protein powder). The macros are roughly 40% Protein, 30% Fat, and 30% Carbs. Cahba (my nutrition coach) didn’t set a calorie intake to this meal plan but I use MyFitnessPal to enter the food and I get roughly 13-1500 cal/day. I also use a Fitbit Flex to help track my activity. 

So here we go with week 1! I am allowed 2 cheat meals this week. I know 1 will be on Thursday with my friend for sushi. I’m not sure if there will be any other cheat occurrences. 

 

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

