7/23/14 WOD

Another late night coaching session at the gym! It was great – only 4 of us (including me) and hanging power cleans!

We worked to find our 5 rep max hanging power clean and I was thrilled to hit 135# before calling it a night. 

We ended with a Tabata after party with squats and sit ups and headed home. Nothing too exciting 🙂

Other

This week has been SO much better than the last couple of week all of July. and I am finally feeling back to my old normal happy self. It’s amazing how much your diet can affect things and you never quite understand it until you go back to eating better and you feel it. I’ve dropped about 4 pounds just in the past week of extra crappy weight I was gaining from eating junk and my mood is so much better, too. Next time I’m having a terrible day/week/month I’m going to make sure I’m eating right.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Coaching Crossfit, Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

