7/29/14 & 7/30/14 WOD and Performance WOD

I think I’m dying. lol. no seriously. sorta. I haven’t felt this beat up in quite some time and in a sick way I’m happy about it. On the surface level, though, I hurt. It’s a deep burn.

7/29/14 WOD

Day of Press. Every press there is happened and at heavy weights. My poor collar bones are bruised up and look terrible and feel super sensitive! But I did feel strong.

Press 1-1-1-1-1 <– Ended on 47.5Kg
Push Press 3-3-3-3-3 <– 55Kg (got 2 @ 60Kg)
Push Jerk 5-5-5-5-5 <– 55Kg (got 4 @ 60Kg)

I was pretty frustrated I fell 1 rep shy of both movements at 60Kg! But at least I did some reps at that weight and I know completing all of the reps will happen soon!

7/30/14 Performance WOD

We started the WOD with 5 presses of the barbell, 5 HSPU, and a 400m run.

Then we did our Grace drill but only did power cleans at the Rx weight (95#). I finished all 30 reps in 1:47. I think in general my time is getting faster but it’s hard to tell. 

Then we worked on butterfly kipping our ring dips. I can actually get a few singles! It was kind of cool! I have more reps that way than I do with the other technique I tried. We then went for another 400m run before our last 7min EMOM.

7min EMOM: 7 burpees and 5 strict chest to bar pull ups (I used a red and blue band) all in the same minute. I only completed this whole sequence in the first/second round. The rest I was lucky to get 2 pull ups. 

Needless to say I am dead. My poor collar bones took quite the beating and I am exhausted from running around this morning. I’m going to deserve a vacation after this week!!!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

