8/16/14 Performance WOD

Saturday morning performance WOD was fun! Tough but fun! We started off with a snatch and light weight and tried to get the least amount of sets of snatch to complete 21-15-9 with increasing weight. My back was still sore from Wednesday’s Powerlifting so I went lighter than normal. I did:

Green 10Kg plates on a 10Kg bar for the set of 21 and had to break 1 time.

Same weight for the set of 15 but this time 0 breaks.

I added 5Kg to the final set and had 0 breaks again.

After that we worked on muscle up drills. Since I don’t have a muscle up yet I used a band to help assist me for a seated muscle up. I needed the blue band plus the very very thin mint grean band to get 3 consecutive reps. We did 5 sets before calling it a day. 🙂 I really enjoyed that drill because I felt like I finally was practicing the muscle up movement and not a slow version.  

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

