8/26/14 WOD

Sorry I’m so behind in updates but Wednesday – Monday I was in Savannah, GA for a wedding and mini vacation. More on that later since first I need to recap a WOD that happened in MD before I left:

(165 /105#) squat cleans, 1 minute
Rest 3 minutes
(185 /115#) squat cleans, 1 minute
Rest 3 minutes
(205/ 125#) squat cleans, 1 minute
Rest 3 minutes
(165 /105#) squat cleans, 1 minute
Rest 3 minutes
(185 /115#) squat cleans, 1 minute
Rest 3 minutes
(205/ 125#) squat cleans, 1 minute

At first I didn’t think I’d like this WOD. I totally underestimated myself and I’m not a huge fan of squat cleans, either. But I sucked it up and ended up LOVING this WOD! I did it all Rx and here are the scores for each round: 10/7/6/10/7/6. I managed to be very consistent and get the same number of reps for each round at each weight! The second round was a little tougher at 105# but getting 7 and 6 reps at the higher rounds actually wasn’t too bad. I almost got 7 reps at 125# but there were 3 seconds left and I felt like I needed 4 so I didn’t attempt it. Oh well.

Definitely loved this WOD and it made me feel super strong! 🙂

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

