9/9/14 WOD

It was nice to go to the gym later in the evening and for only 1 class 🙂 It was even nicer to have a few friends there!

6 rounds for time

3 Squat Clean (205/ 123#)
200 M Run

I did this WOD Rx and thought I’d be super speedy on the cleans. I felt like it turned out to be the opposite – I was sort of slow on the cleans and fast on the run. The weather was perfect and cool for running and my body was loving it so I went with it. I wasn’t moving at blazing speed but I did finish in 11:11 which is pretty good! Fastest times of the day were in the 8-9min range and I knew I wasn’t going to hit that – but I had a feeling I’d hit between 10-12min and I did 🙂

We did a little bit of handstand work after class and then I headed home. 

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

