9/18/14 Rookie WOD/Active Recovery

This week has gotten me rather sore and fatigued but I was going to be at the gym anyway to coach so I figured I’d do the Rookie WOD and just go light/easy. The WOD was:

AMRAP 10

10 Power Cleans <– 65#

10 Pull ups

10 kicks to handstand

I didn’t rush anything and really didn’t push myself too hard and managed to get 4 rounds. It always amazes me on the days I don’t try hard how well I do versus the days I think I’m going to crush a WOD and end up barely making it through. I don’t understand it. Oh well.

It was a short and sweet workout and it was nice to move around. Today will be a rest day before I attend an SSPT (supreme sports performance and training) clinic on Powerlifting on Saturday. I’m excited!!!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

