9/23/14 WOD

Last night’s WOD was kind of cruel and unusual punishment IMO. It was a WOD taken from 5th Avenue Crossfit and it seemed innocent enough:

30 Rounds for time:

5 Wallball (20/14)
3 Handstand Push Up <– used abmats and did 1 per round
1 Clean (225/ 135#) <– I SWEAR the board said 125… GAH! I did 125#

This WOD wrecks your back. The moves all attack your lower back at once and by round 10 you can feel the pain burn. I really have no idea how I managed to push myself to finish this WOD. It was terrible. My back hurt so much! But I managed to finish in 30 min flat. I had to adjust the workout a little since 90 HSPU seemed unrealistic for me but I am really happy with how well I did. I even started the WOD with 1 abmat but after about 6 rounds moved to 2 because I hit failure.

I spent the end of class on the mat rolling out my back before finally getting up and going home.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

