9/30/14 Superfit Practice WOD

Last night my Superfit partner, Susan, and I got to do a WOD together as practice for Superfit THIS SATURDAY!!!! 😀 The daily WOD was:

5 Rounds for time:

10 Deadlift (225/ 155#)
15 Box Jump (24/ 20#)

But as partners we did:

5 Rounds for time:

20 Deadlift (225/ 155#)
30 Box Jump (24/ 20#)

We started off with me doing a majority of the deadlift and Susan doing a majority of the box jumps but as time passed and we both got fatigued we naturally fell into a 5 rep swap rhythm. We finished in 7:45 which is a pretty decent time.

After class we all got a chance to try Sumo Deadlifts but they just felt SO weird to me! Conventional all the way for me! I could feel it a lot in my right hamstring and it didn’t feel comfortable so I stopped.  I’m glad I got an opportunity to try it though. 🙂 For people who hate deadlifts try sumo style -that could be your issue.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

