10/8/14 Performance WOD and Powerlifting

Yesterday I managed to wake up at 5am and get my tushie to Performance WOD.

We warmed up with rowing and wall ball. I did 12-13 calories on the row every min and 13 wall ball every min. I’m slowly getting faster at both 🙂

Then we did our Power Cleans with gymnastics on the 30 and I am finally up to 5 cleans. I didn’t have HSPU so I did 9 air squats. Squats really fatigued my legs! Next time I will probably do 12 squats.

We ended with EMOM 5 Heavy cleans and I did 60Kg squat cleans. I just really want my squat clean to feel amazing so I can start really attacking some heavy weight.

12 hours later I returned to the gym for Powerlifting.

We started with back squat and we ramped to our 2nd attempt for 6 singles. My 2nd attempt for yesterday was 110Kg but I did 1 lift at 112Kg and it went SO much better than the last time I did 112Kg! I did start to notice I was feeling nervous about lifting 112 because I haven’t done it since like May or June but I remembered what I learned at the SSPT clinic and focused on the process of the lift, not the weight of it, and I found I was much more successful!

We then did 3 sets of 3 deadlift at 120Kg. And lastly we finished with bench press where I did 6 paused singles at 62.5Kg.

All in all I felt strong and I had a great day! I am getting more excited for the meet in 1 month and I can’t wait to see how well I do 😀

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Performance WOD, Powerlifting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

