10/10/14 “Karen” [Benchmark WOD]

Last night I got very excited for another benchmark WOD that I haven’t done in about a year! Karen.

Karen
150 wall balls for time

The last time I did this it took me a little over 10min. And while I’m sure I did well I also am sure I had a few no reps that I counted. Last night however I didn’t have any no reps and hit a great PR! 8:27! yup about a 2 min PR! I did sets of 20 until I hit about 80-100 reps and was making awesome time! Those last darn 50 were rough! My legs and back hurt and I struggled to get back at it. I did sets of 5 at the end but I was glad I had done so well at all. My next goal will be to cut it down another minute. I think it could happen if I just kept with sets of 20 for the whole WOD. Once I can do that my goal is to hit sets of 25.

Until then I am very proud of my new time 🙂

We then did EMOM 12 gymnastics and a barbell move. I chose kettle bell snatch and head stands. It was really hard to do anything after Karen but I pushed.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

