10/22/14-10/29/14 WODs, Powerlifting, Etc

Wow I knew I had taken a break from my laptop but I didn’t know I had forgotten to blog so many WODs!

So let’s start from the top:

10/22/14 – during Performance WOD I did my 500 calorie row. Then I returned only for Powerlifting and hit 112.5kg, 65Kg, and 125Kg for squat, bench, and deadlift respectively.

10/23/14 – this day I did the WOD:

12 min. EMOM

a) 10 Deficit Push Ups

Hold Push Up Plank

b) 30 Hollow Rocks

Hold Hollow

then

15 min. Ascending Ladder

1 Squat Clean <–125#

1 M/U or Pull Up or Jumping Pull Up <– Pull up

2

2

etc…

I finished that WOD with 8+4 before I did my 500 cal row and coaching at 8pm.

10/24/14 – This day I went in the morning due to my grandfather’s funeral that afternoon and did my 500 cal row before this WOD:

WOD

15 min. to work up to a heavy snatch for the day <– 93# squat snatch PR!

then

4 RFT

8 Push Press (165/105)

25 Sit Ups

4 Wall Climbs

I finished the WOD in 12:39.

10/25/14 – Showed up bright and early for Performance WOD and did snatch work and wall ball and rowing but I didn’t really write down details. Afterwards I stuck around to do my 500 cal Row.

10/26/14 – Hiked with Susan and the dogs for 90 min.

10/27/14 – Showed up at 4:30 Open Gym time to do my 500 cal row before hitting up Powerlifting for 1 last practice before the meet. We practiced our warm up lifts and openers: 107.5 kg, 60Kg, and 140Kg.

10/28/14 – Showed up again at 4:30pm Open Gym for my 500 calorie row but then immediately did the 5:30 class WOD:

Front Squat

5×3 <– speed work to 60Kg

~ Then

12 min. AMRAP

9 Kettlebell Swings (53/35)

6 Wall Ball (20/14#)

3 Chest to Bar Pull-ups

I took the WOD easy. Like almost stopped at the 6min mark kind of easy but then after a min got up and kept going. I managed to finish 8+9 rounds even going so slowly. Afterwards I coached Crossfit Teens and that was a lot of fun! I love the older kids! 🙂

10/29/14 – This morning I went in for Performance class and was the only victim. So instead of doing my dreaded row I worked on snatch which was kind of fun. Definitely more fun than rowing 500 cal!! If I get super bored tonight I’ll go back and do the row, but I’m going to guess that won’t happen.

Ok I think I’ve updated the blog! I will be back on my regular blogging schedule now that the funeral is over and I’m back at work. I have my Powerlifting meet THIS Saturday and after a month of strict dieting I am finally at goal weight! Now I just need to keep it there until Saturday! Also, this week was my 2nd Crossfit-anniversary! Happy 2 years of Crossfit!!! I’ll try to do a separate post on that another day 🙂

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Coaching Crossfit, Crossfit, Nutrition, Performance WOD, Powerlifting, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

