11/8/14 Performance WOD

It felt like it had been a while since going to a Performance WOD but I was definitely ready for some tough work!

We started with the row and did paced rowing. We started with an easy/casual pace for 200m. Then we rested 1 min and did another 200m aiming to subtract 10 sec off of the previous pace. We continued this until we couldn’t get the pace to decrease with an all out effort. I managed to only get my pace down to 1:44. Not super fast but oh well.

Then we did 10 EMOM power snatch at Rx weight (1-3 reps) with 10 jumping lunges. The burn! Oh the burn!! It was the first time I was actually happy an EMOM was going to be over!

Lastly we practiced some MU skills before heading home. I didn’t feel too taxed but I felt like all of the skill work was good.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

