11/15/14 Performance WOD

Made to the gym! And I didn’t feel too much like a hot mess!

We started with an easy 500m row and then headed to the wall for wall ball. We did 3 rounds of 1:30 wall ball followed by 2min of active recovery in which we performed as many DUs as wall ball we got each round. I got 37, 35, 30. Clearly I was starting to dwindle each round.

Then we did OTT C&J @ Rx weight for 7 minutes with 1-5 reps + 15 DUs. I didn’t think this was going to be too bad until we got going. I could not keep up! Nor could I jump the darn rope! I kept getting stuck. I had to go down to 3 reps of C&J and just flail around with the rope.

After that we practiced doing Touch and Go C&Js. We started at 5 reps at 65# and then increased the weight by 10# while lowering the reps by 1 until we got to 105# for 2 reps. (we skipped 85#)

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Performance WOD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

