11/22/14 Crossfit Canton WOD

We are back in GA!!! It took me a couple of days but I finally got to the gym! We were attending a wedding that day so I made sure to go in the morning to workout.

It was great to see all of my GA Crossfit friends, too!

Workout of the Day
A. Skill Work
5 – 8 Minutes of Running Drills/Practice <– aka a lecture on running form
then

B. Partner WOD
Rounds of 15, 12 and 9 reps for time of:
Thrusters
Pull-ups
(recommended weights 115/75 lbs)

* One partner completes one round while the other rests. That means one partner will perform 15 Thrusters and 15 Pull-ups while the other rests. Upon completion of a round, the partners switch and the other works while original rests.

Even though this wasn’t full Fran, the dry cool air did give me a touch of Fran Lung after completing the WOD. We finished in 6:33. After the WOD we played with learning how to pick up the strong man stones. I could clean the 75# stone but I had some trouble with the 100# stone. I got it to my lap but then I got stuck. I think with some practice I could get it up to my shoulder.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

