11/27/14 Thanksgiving WOD

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!

Yesterday I woke up at the usual time and headed out to Crossfit Canton for a Thanksgiving WOD:

In teams of two perform the following exercises:

3 rounds

Burpees
Shuttle Run
Sit-ups
Ring Rows
Walking Lunges

We had 1 minute of work for Athlete 1 and then switched before rotating to the next station. After we got through all of the stations we rested for 1 minute.

It wasn’t the most challenging workout but it did feel good to get out and move around with a lot of friends before heading home for the Thanksgiving cooking. I didn’t keep track of any of my reps so I have no idea how well I did but my abs are a little sore this morning so I definitely rocked out the sit ups 🙂

I hope if you had the opportunity to exercise yesterday, whether it be a 5K, a WOD, walking with friends/family, etc, I hope you took it and got your metabolism burning before chowing down.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

