12/8/14 Powerlifting and Supplemental Work

Yesterday I hit up the gym and wasn’t feeling super energetic to do the WOD and Powerlifting so I got there early enough to row 300 calories and do an EMOM 8 of 3 HSPU.

Powerlifting felt great too:

Back squat was the same but ramping to 95% (110Kg) before going back down to 80% and doing 2 reps OTM for 10min.

I did 70# snap and press progression work at the 1 + 4 sequence.

Then ended with ramping to 80% of my deadlift 1RM and doing 5 singles (285#)

I felt really good after that and my heavier lifting was feeling better/easier than last week. I’m sure it also helped that I wasn’t exhausted from a WOD before lifting but still.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Powerlifting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

