12/9/14 WOD

I really liked this WOD! We first worked on a new Muscle Up progression skill – the swing. I felt like I got a lot more air time and am getting a smidge closer to finally getting a MU!

Then!

AMRAP-12

1 Power Clean (225/135)
5 Burpee Chest 2 Bar Pull-ups <– mostly C2B but a bunch of regular PUs too

Evan suggested I use a pull up bar that is taller than I usually use. It made it a lot tougher because I had to jump to the bar and then get a good kip into a pull up. That made it harder to get my hands in a consistent position for C2Bs which is why I didn’t get all of them. But I still got 10 rounds and it was one of my favorite WODs as of late. Every move was explosive which made it exhausting!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

