2015 First WODs!

I am going to be a little vague about where and how I did these workouts but I didn’t want to just not blog about them:

1/2/15

50 Double Unders

5 Rounds of: 3 burpees, 6 hand release push ups, 9 KBS (44#)

40 Double Unders

4 Rounds of triplet

30 Double Unders

3 Rounds

20 Double Unders

2 rounds

10 Double Unders

1 round

This was a killer chipper! It was a swift kick in the butt as like a “welcome back to Crossfit” wod. 😛 I finished in 20:23. It felt so good to get my butt kicked so hard!

1/5/15 WOD

I started with back squat. We were instructed to do 7 sets of 3 @ 90%. I got to 90% (225#) but only did 3 sets before I noticed everyone was cleaning up.

Then the WOD

4 RFT

6 Power Cleans (125#)

9 Slam balls (30#) <– Ran out so I did 20# and I should’ve done 40 instead.

12 box jumps 20″

So I was a hot mess. First I had to find a bar. Then I had to ramp to 125# since I haven’t done a clean in like a month. Then there weren’t any more clips! So I had to hunt for clips. Then I needed my wrist wraps. OMG I was the slowest person there – I have no clue how everyone was set up so fast and why I was so slow! So I just told the coach to start everyone and I’d catch up. And it’s as if I had mind powers because as everyone started the WOD the clock didn’t. LOL! So I continued to wait until the clock was fixed/working before I finally picked up my barbell. I finished in approximately 7:34. And while this WOD was tough it didn’t put me on my ass like it did a few others.

I just LOVE being back in the gym! 🙂 And I have to say I feel like for once I’m not digging myself out of a hole. Usually after Christmas/Holidays I feel like I’m 10# heavier and SO out of shape. But this year I kept up with workouts and got back on track (WW wise) rather quickly. And for once I don’t feel like I am set back super far. Am I at peak performance? no. but I’m not super far back as my friends or how I have been in the past. It’s a GLORIOUS feeling! I love that I’m starting the New Year off with only a few pounds to lose vs a LOT and that I only need to dust off a few fitness cobwebs vs everything! Just an example of how far I’ve come on this journey of life, fitness, and health. 🙂

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

