1/7/15 2010 Games Pyramid Double Helen

OMG I was SO excited to do this WOD! It wasn’t the regular WOD but instead the Ignite WOD (new Rookie class…sorta) and I definitely needed a more endurance type WOD. This was just what the Dr ordered!

Run 1200 meters
63 kettlebell swings (1.5 pood)
36 pull-ups <– had to sub in push ups since the pull up rig isn’t set up yet
Run 800 meters
42 kettlebell swings
24 push-ups
Run 400 meters
21 kettlebell swings
12 push – ups

So on the Games site there was a 22min time cap. I guess this prooves how I’m not Games ready yet since I finished in 22:17 and push ups are definitely faster than pull ups. Oh well. You can watch the Games Athletes crush this HERE and feel slightly depressed lol but also amazed at their fitness and athleticism. I felt so good after running around! I would recommend this WOD to anyone who needs to get energy out 😛

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

