1/8/15 WOD + “Karen”

Oomph. Last night was rough on my lower back. I literally could not handle it at the end and felt like I had to stop short of my potential. 😦 but I’d rather stop and not injure myself over 1 WOD. Sigh. Next time.

WOD

Bent over Row

4 x 8 <– 95#

THEN

4 RFT

3 deadlift 185#

6 burpee medball cleans 14#

9 box jumps

in the time remaining – Karen (150 wall ball)

Time Cap 18min

I finished the first part of the WOD in a pretty quick time frame and knew I had plenty of time to complete Karen – but my back got SO TIGHT! I had to do sets of 5! and I also had to rest a lot more than I wanted 😦 I did what I could and got 120 reps. It’s not bad but in my mind it’s not good, either. I KNOW I could’ve finished had my back cooperated. Sigh. Oh well. Onward to the next WOD!

 

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

