1/14/15 WOD

Got my butt kicked pretty hard last night. I didn’t appreciate it, either. I’m still adapting to the new programming but I’m pretty resistant for whatever reason still.

We started with 3 part clean work:

high hang, low hang, and full clean at 80% <– got to like 105-115# and didn’t feel very awesome about it

WOD

3 RFT

10 Power Cleans 95#

15 burpee over the box jumps

20 wall ball 20# <– 14#

I am still getting used to the new equipment and targets for wall ball. The balls are slippery *hee hee* and I wasn’t sure where to aim on the target (bottom?middle?top?). And I just felt like my body wasn’t going as fast as I wanted it to go. I finished in 15:32. I know that’s not a bad time, but I had hoped to have finished in less time.

I wanted to work on some skills after class but I was just kind of pooped so I chatted and hung out before heading home.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

