2015 Open 15.1/15.1a and 15.2 WODs

Ok so first I need to preface with why I haven’t blogged like – at all. We are moving to GA and in this hectic time I’ve just been overwhelmed with the move, work, and other random stress which has both limited my time in the gym and free time online. Yes, I’m online all the time but my motivation to write about Crossfit has been waning. I also wasn’t feeling very well and that kept me from having decent workouts, too.

Enough excuses – here’s how the Open has gone so far for me:

15.1

AMRAP 9

15 Toe to bar

10 Deadlift #75

5 Snatch

THEN 15.1a 9-15min establish a 1 rep max Clean and Jerk

For the first part of this WOD I put on my velcro back brace/belt, wore nanos, taped my hands, and my strategy was to do all of the barbell work unbroken and do T2Bs in singles since I know I am fast with them. My score was 135 reps. I was happy with that effort!

Then I switched my shoes to Oly shoes and got out my leather powerlifting belt. I did:

115, 125, 135, 140, 145# and loaded the bar for 150 but not enough time to get the lift.

Again, thrilled with how it went! 5 lifts in 6 min and 145# went up smoothly!

15.2

15.2 = 14.2

0-3min 2 rounds of:

10 OHS 65#

10 C2bs

3-6min 2 rounds of:

12 OHS

12 C2Bs

etc etc

Last year I got 72 reps. The first time I attempted this I didn’t even get through the first 3 min round. Monday I reattempted and thankfully got 78 reps. An improvement but not a big one.

I don’t have a plan yet for 15.3 since it starts with MUs and I don’t even have 1 but I think despite the circumstances going on, I’m doing well.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

