4/13/15 I’M BACK

Ok so I have not be away from the gym as long as my posts suggest but I have been away from blogging. My gym started using WODify and it was so easy to update my scores in there that I stopped blogging the WODs and my scores here.

THEN we moved to GA. Yup. We finally moved! Which means I am no longer at my regular gym in MD and now at a new gym in GA called Crossfit Holly Springs. I started into a program that is more advanced and tailored to each athlete and so far I’m super happy with the coaches and training! I’ve been going for a little over a week now so I decided I should start writing down the WODs again. They don’t use WODify so I need to keep track of things better again.

So here’s what we did yesterday:

Strength

Snatch Complex: 1 Snatch + 1 Hang + 2 OHS (Work up to a heavy load) <–85#

THEN 7 x 1 @ 10# less than the heavy load with 60 sec rest in between <–75#

Accessory Work

3 Rounds of:

10 Back extensions on the GHD

60 sec rest

8 straddle ups

60 sec rest

1 min nose to wall handstand hold

60 sec rest

AMRAP

8min AMRAP

5 C2Bs <– pull ups

10 Pistols <– 4

20 situps

I got 5 + 4. The WOD wasn’t too tough but it was good. I’m definitely excited for the potential at this gym!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

