4/15/15 WOD

Ok so I skipped blogging the 14ths WOD but let’s just say it was ROUGH! Back squats, HSPU, Rope climbs, and a mini WOD that had me exhausted!

Yesterday it was just me at the gym. I got a lot of personalized attention and it was awesome!

Strength

Clean + Hang clean + Split Jerk complex to a heavy weight. I did get to 125# but since we were working on my form I mostly worked at 95#-105#

Same complex 7 x 1 with 1 min rest between. I did this at 105#

Accessory Work

3 rounds of:

8 RDL

30 sec rest

10 strict T2B <– more like leg raises

30 sec rest

5 sots press <– 10# dumbbells 

rest 2 min between sets

Conditioning

AMRAP 12

200m row

10 burpees over the erg

10 KBS <– 44#

I got to be timed for every round I completed. I finished 4 + row and 6 burpees.  We also discussed what a good pace for me is. For rowing I should stick to a 2:18-2:20 pace. And a 6 sec burpee.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

