7/6/15 WOD

So I didn’t get to the gym as much as I wanted last week as we were building a fence and Nick needed my help more than I anticipated. Also, the fence work was harder than I guess I anticipated and even if I had left to go to the gym I would not have PR’ed on anything other than sleep. So I’m going to test my deadlift soon – just need some time to recover from fence building and find a day I feel recovered and strong.

In the meantime I’m doing whatever the WOD is – and the start of Justin’s 12 week cycle.

Strength

Snatch – I did 65% (75#) for basically all of my reps. We did sets of 3s and I was only supposed to do 4 but I’m pretty sure I did more.

Back squat – we jumped by 10% on lifts! 65% x 5, 75% x 5, 85% AMRAP! I got 4 1/2 at 235#!

Accessory

10 EMOM

1. 12 FR walking lunges at 55#

2. 10 strict TTB (I did more like leg raises)

WOD

2/3 rounds of:

400m run

500m row

2min rest

I did each round in 4:30! I didn’t do the 3rd round because I felt pretty dead after round 2.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

