Deadlift, Back Squat, HSPU PRs and 7/13/15 & 7/14/15 WODs

So about 2 weeks ago we retested our lifts.  I missed out on a few of the testing but I did get to test a few lifts I’ve been itching to test:

Back Squat – New PR of 270#!!!

Deadlift – New PR 355#!! (I could’ve probably gotten 365# but I didn’t ramp up right so oh well)

HSPU – At the beginning of this cycle we had to do 30 HSPU for time but I could only get 13 in 5min. By the end of the cycle I was able to do all 30 and it took me 6:32 !!

7/13/15

Strength

Snatch – 3 x 3 at 65# (with more reps before that)

Back squat – 70% x 3, 80% x 3, 90% AMRAP – I could only get 1 rep (and I don’t even think it was to depth) at 90%!

WOD

AMRAP 10

10 FR walking lunges <– 55#

10 STOH

10 Pull ups <– 3s and 2s

I got 5+5 rounds

7/14/15

Strength

2 hang clean + 1 jerk – worked to 115#

Accessory

EMOM 5 of 4 HSPU

WOD

3 RFT

15 DL <– 135#

10 Dips <– blue band skinny

20 box jumps

Time: 11:48

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

