8/19/15

So I was supposed to coach on Wednesday – rather shadow/assist but when I read the WOD and exclaimed how awesome it was, my coach said I should just do it. Not sure if he knew how much pain I’d be in at the end or not but it was epic!

Partner WOD

AMRAP 20

200m run (as a team)

40 Cleans (full) (only 1 person work at a time)

each round add weight – 85/95/105/135

My partner was a guy so we had 2 barbells to work from. We traded off doing sets of 5 for Rounds 1 and 2. Then it started pouring with rain and we got the rowers out. (we did 250m for rowing) Round 3 I could not do 5s anymore. SO I switched to 3s. My partner couldn’t do 3s consistently so I just picked up the slack whenever I could.

We made it back to the rower, finished the last row and then time was pretty much up. DEAD. I was DEAD! Yet it was so awesome lol!

After that we did some deadlift work but my body was pretty much shot. šŸ˜›

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

