8/31/15 and 9/1/15 WODs

8/31/15

Worst day at the gym – ever. mentally I wasn’t in the game and then the WOD pushed me way farther than I wanted and I cried. Tears, ugly face, and grasping for air crying.

It started off ok

Clean – work to a tough double. <– 125#

Then ish got real

5 Rounds

20 slam ball 20#

20 box jumps

20 pull ups

20 burpees

20 wall ball

each round is a negative split – aka gets faster.

Yeah… Round 1 I did each section in approx 1:30 and felt like I was barely keeping up by the end. Round 2 I tried to go faster but ended up going slower! This made me SO mad that I cried. I felt like I was failing while everyone else was succeeding. Yes people were struggling but not like me. I talked myself into staying and did round 3 which was even slower due to me struggling to breathe while choking back tears. Round 4 & 5 I had exhausted myself and stopped caring and just wanted to finish. Which  I did. In like 55min.

Everyone has bad days. And sometimes crossfit pushes you so hard you go to a deep dark place and you have to really look yourself in the face and see what you’re made of. I was embarrassed I cried so much but it’s over and now I can move on.

9/1/15

Reverse lunges 4 x 5 @ 115#

Back squat 3 x 6 @ 165#

3 x 20 GHD sit ups

3 x 20 GHD Back ext

10 x 3 HSPU ( 1 strict 2 kipping on 1 ab mat and a 10# plate)

After that I worked on butterfly pull ups and MU swing.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

