1/26/16 CFHS “Elizabeth” [Benchmark WOD]

I haven’t done Elizabeth in a long time. In fact it was about 2-3 years ago. In that WOD I did Power Cleans and used a band on the rings for an 8:29 finish.

This time we did:

1. Conditioning
“Elizabeth”
21-15-9
Squat Cleans, 135/95
Ring Dips <– Deficit push ups on pirouettes

Time: 14:22 

2. Conditioning
EMOMx10:
Odd: 5 Pull ups + 5 Thrusters, 95/65
Even: 10 TTB

So almost double the time it took me to do power cleans and banded dips. Kind of interesting data. And the EMOM – OMG terrible! I felt like quitting really badly the last round!

After the WOD was done I hopped on the rower and did 340 calories. Gotta get in my cardio!!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

