2/9/16 WOD and Powerlifting

OMG I am so sore! Ever since I started Powerlifting training my body has felt super sore! It’s been a wake up call that I’ve been seriously slacking on my strength training – at least in the 3 big lifts. Yesterday I didn’t realize how sore I was until I started warming up for the workout so I went super light:

Conditioning
21-18-15-12-9 reps for time of:
Row for calories
Thrusters, 95/65 <– 35#

See? I told you I went super light. 😛 And despite that I still didn’t finish until 11:12. That’s the sort of soreness I’m dealing with right now.

After that I did benching:

10 x 5 bench @ 60% <– 90# but I accidentally did 95#

3 x 10 close grip DB bench <– used 20# dbs but next time I’d try 25s

3 x 15 side crunches

I think the side crunches were the hardest part, honestly.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

