2/26/16 Crossfit Open 16.1

The Open is upon us!!!

Workout 16.1

20-min. AMRAP:

25-ft. overhead lunge
8 burpees
25-ft. overhead lunge
8 chest-to-bar pull-ups

M 95 lb.    W 65 lb.

I was a little nervous about this WOD – specifically the burpees and C2Bs. I haven’t really practiced my C2Bs in a LONG time and I know I’m slow at burpees. But I gave it my best effort and got 147 reps.  Literally 1 step away from 148. But oh well 😛 I made every single C2B count, I did all of my overhead lunges unbroken, I did my burpees methodically.

I’m very proud of my 16.1 performance 🙂 And I’m excited for 16.2!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2/26/16 Crossfit Open 16.1

  1. “excited”has never been a word I’ve used to describe my feelings about the The Open : P

    Very well done on your score!

Leave a Reply

