16.4, “Annie”, and HOME AGAIN

I’m back from Germany! And I actually managed to do an Open WOD while away! I wasn’t as jet lagged as I thought I would be when I arrived in Germany that first day (sleeping on the plane and a couple of naps in the hotel really helped) and then I got PUMPED when I saw 16.4 and talked Nick into driving me to Crossfit.

I dropped in at Crossfit Heidelberg and they were a great group. They welcomed me and didn’t mind speaking English 😛 Initially in my mind I didn’t anticipate getting to the handstand pushups in the WOD – but then I did!

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 13 minutes of:
55 deadlifts <– 155#
55 wall-ball shots
55-calorie row
55 handstand push-ups

I got 4 HSPU! I was amazed at myself! I bet I could’ve gotten 5 had I not needed to run and get a wall ball. #fail. But still – I was so proud of myself 🙂

I thought about finding a gym in Strasbourg for 16.5 until I saw the WOD. I wasn’t feeling 100% physically and then that workout was just going to be terrible so I made the decision to skip it. Plus I technically did it 2 years ago 😛

When we got home I actually went to the gym the next day. I thought I was fine but I was pretty dehydrated still. I felt sick and ended up stopping partially through the WOD. 😦 Oh well. I tried.

Yesterday was my coaching night but no one showed up for 6pm. So I wodded with my friend, Mary:

3 position cleans at 65% and 70% (Felt HEAVY at 100# and 110#)

clean grip/positioned deadlifts at 100% of clean max and 105% (sucked)

Annie

50-40-30-20-10

Double unders

sit ups

Finished in 8:01. The last time I recorded doing Annie was in 2013 and I finished in just under 10min! YAY PR!

After that we did some gymnastics static hold skill work in the false grip. (ouch)

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

