6/21/13 WOD and Homework

YAY gym time! I was SO excited for this WOD! Heavy deadlifts?? YES PLEASE!

5 Rounds for Time:

5 Deadlift (1.5 x bodyweight) <– we were also told to do 5RM if we couldn’t do 1.5 x body weight…however my 5RM IS 1.5 X my body weight! So I chose 205#
15 Wallball (20/ 14#) <– Rx to 9′ target

I loved this WOD! Mostly because I love deadlifting but whatever 😉 I finished in 6:32.

The after party was tabata situps and I got 9 situps each round.

Homework

After class I went to the back and did my back squatting homework. 7 rounds of 3 reps at 155#. It was tough but it wasn’t nearly as hard as it was earlier this month! I can’t wait to meet with Evan again soon to retest my 1RM!

Weight Watchers

I feel like I’ve sort of been avoiding this topic… because I am avoiding the topic. 🙂 I don’t feel successful right now. I’m struggling to stay within my weeklies, I’m struggling to stick to my meal plans best intentions, and I’m struggling mentally to keep going. This weekend I didn’t track at all. This morning I went back to try and track everything I could remember I had eaten and while I feel good I wrote it down, I feel like I failed. It wasn’t nearly as terrible as I guess I thought it’d be but it wasn’t pretty, either. And I know I’m not a total failure – I just am not getting that winning feeling right now. I’m trying to just keep working through it. I know persistence will pay off. It doesn’t help that this weekend I spent 90% of our time removing 4 layers of wall paper from the upper level/staircase of our house. Talk about a miserable and messy job that takes a LONG time! We almost have all of the wall paper off and I cleaned the residual adhesive off of the wall I could reach but I’d say we have 1 more weekend of work left to finish with the removal, clean the wall I can’t reach without a ladder, and then finally paint the walls. Home ownership has it’s benefits, but some of the labor intensive stuff I could live without.

Ever onward! Life will never be perfect so I will just continue to keep doing the best I can do! Progress, not Perfection!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 6/21/13 WOD and Homework

  1. Pingback: 5/30/14 WOD | Crossfit Games or BUST!

Leave a comment